Home » Random » She’s baaacccckkkkkkkk…

She’s baaacccckkkkkkkk…

Whoo!  This weekend was a doozy.  But that was then, and this is NOW!  Now I am prepping myself for the first day of my Whole21 and the first day of Edge Fitness’s 21 day BE STRONG challenge.  My bootcamp gym rocks.  More on that in another post, but for now, wish me luck.  Meals are planned, week 1 lunches are cooked and stored in the fridge, workouts are planned, snacks are plotted, and I’m ready for action.  After I drink a gallon of water and get some sleep.

So yup, here we go WHOLE21 round 2.  So that means more blogs, because, you know, I have to be accountable.  And yes, I know, that’s supposed to be Whole30, but who are we kidding.  I have a new-found love for Hard-Cider, and although it is gluten free and technically just fermented apples, Whole30 = No alcohol.  30 days?  HA!

I picked a great time to go all disciplined too.  Guess what is next Monday?  One year of wedded bliss with Dear Husband.  Guess what’s in my freezer?  Wedding cake!  Now now now, I KNOW that’s not on the plan, but I can’t mess up generations of tradition, right?  I’ll just plan on having a small slice… probably only half a piece… how good can cake be after A YEAR? In the freezer?  Right?  Hmmm…

Anyway, off to dream about motivation and champagne wedding cake. And abs.  Any dream where I have abs is a good one, I don’t care what else is going on. I could be running naked through a desert being chased by an evil iguana… as long as I have abs (picture a clumsy female version of the latest Will Smith movie running scene) I will wake up smiling.

Good night, sleep tight. Don’t let the iguanas bite.

Leave a Reply

