Home » Random » Don’t Ask, Don’t Tell

Don’t Ask, Don’t Tell

That’s how I feel about my coffee.  My Highlander-Grogg flavored coffee.  Would that be Whole30 approved?  I really don’t want to know.  See, I’m not sure how they get the delicious flavors into the flavored coffee, but i’m guessing it has something to do with added sugar.  And added “other stuff” that really isn’t all that great for you.

HOWEVER, it could just be a process by which the flavors are infused, and all the bad stuff is eliminated.  Could be.

So, instead of pursuing the issue, I go with Don’t Ask, Don’t Tell, and I continue to drink my morning cup with a glug of coconut milk and a sprinkle of cinnamon.  What a great way to start the day.  That and bacon.  Nitrate & sugar free bacon of course.

I’m really looking forward to this evening!  Not only for the awesome new dinner recipe I’m going to try, but for Tay’s first ever clarinet concert at her middle school!  She’s been practicing and preparing, and really loves her band class.  This could also be because “Frankie” (that’s what we’ll call him) has been making an effort to sit next to her in band.  Little Frankie better keep his clarinet to himself if you know what I mean.  But I digress, she is really pumped for this concert and to show off her skills to me and her grandparents.  Can’t wait!  And get THIS! I get to “Assist” the production of the show.  I’ve been selected for a very important role, one I hope I can complete as necessary to contribute to the success of the show.  Get this, I must “PUSH THE BUTTON” on the video recorder at the beginning of the show!  I must really portray a competent, well put together Mom for the band director to entrust me with such responsibility. Wish me luck!

Food/Work-out Plan for Day 2:

Coffee, 1 egg over easy and 2 slices of Applegate Bacon (done!)

Workout at 9am, followed by a chicken leg, banana and almond butter.

Pack up and head to library for extended work on homework – Lunch = BIG ASS SALAD with olive oil & lemon.

Afternoon snack, if necessary = hard boiled egg.

On the menu for dinner tonight: Cinnamon Crusted Pork Chops with Apples & Sage, courtesy of  Paleo in a Pinch.  I can’t wait to try this and ALL of her recipes!!

Leave a Reply

