Home » Random » Thirsty Thursday!

Thirsty Thursday!

Happy Thursday!  Day 4.  No bootcamp for me today… good thing, too.  Whatever Kerri did to us yesterday has my calves in cramps every time I attempt to get on  my tip toes.  And I’m short, I have to use my tip toes alot.  It wasn’t the best move to wear heals today either, just saying.  But the soreness is good right?  My abs are feeling it too.  I haven’t had soreness for awhile, which is strange, since I’ve been working out 4 days a week for the last several months.  Apparently, this challenge is giving me a BOOST to push it harder.  Hurts so good. 🙂

Thursday…. yes, I’m thirsty… yes, I would like to have an Angry Orchard Hard Cider… but, I won’t.  Even though football is on.  I’m BEING STRONG.

But, I am going to have a “treat” which technically is not Whole30 ‘approved”, but I just really don’t care.  Banana “ice cream”.  This consists of taking some bananas (the riper the better) and freezing them.  Freezing means you have to plan ahead (or just always have frozen bananas on hand, which I do! Woot!).  You put those frozen chunks of banana in a blender/food processor and add some cinnamon, vanilla and coconut milk, blend it to oblivion and eat that shit like ice cream.  It’s delicious.  And not bad for you.  You could add other stuff too… I’ve added nuts and cocoa and maple syrup and tonight I think I might try some strawberries in it.  I’ll let you know how that goes. **Update: see picture below!

Day 4 consisted of:

7:00 breakfast – pork chop, eggs & asparagus (again!)

12:00 lunch – chicken breast & leg & BIG ASS SALAD with olive oil and red wine vinegar

3:00 snack – lara bar (YOU SHOULD TRY THESE – and make sure you notice the ingredients label!)

6:00 dinner – burgers on the grill, served with mushrooms/onions/peppers sauteed in bacon fat.  Sweet potato “Fries”.  Ketchup. (Katchup is naughty, but in my defense it was “Simply Heinz” with a pretty decent ingredients list.

**Update: 8:15 TREAT – strawberry banana “ice cream”. You should try this. You’re welcome.

Yummy goodness in a glass.

2 thoughts on “Thirsty Thursday!

  1. I love banana “ice cream” and I make it all the time for my kids and I seriously never thought about it being ok for whole30. You just saved my life! Seriously. And I think it is totally natural for people to want a treat, just eat a little protein with it and call it a snack. Just gotta be smart about it. I’m struggling with that part of the whole30 business.

Leave a Reply

