Home » Uncategorized » Weekends are better with a plan.

Weekends are better with a plan.

The title of this post is to serve as a reminder to me to make a plan for the next weekend that I think I want to stay on track.  I haven’t fallen off the wagon yet, but I definitely didn’t set myself up for success.

We got up this morning, went out to eat and went to pick out our Christmas Tree.  Yes, you read that right.  We have picked out our tree for this Christmas, which is still 2.5 months away. (Or wait, is that ONLY 2.5 months away??) Confused?  It’s actually quite genius!

There is a tree farm in Brooklyn WI that has two weekends in October set aside for people to go out, sans snow, and choose a Christmas tree.  It works out great to see what the tree will actually look like without snow hanging from the branches, and it’s WAY better than trapsing through a wind/sleet/rain/snow storm with two kids trying to decide which tree will fit best in the living room.  (We’ve done the sleet/rain/ice in the face with two kids thing, even the cold and rain this morning was paradise compared to THAT!)

So we were on our way home from Christmas tree hunting, and my hubby and I randomly decided to re-do our kitchen.  We don’t have the resources to do new counters and appliances yet, but we are going to paint and do new trim to update the baby blue that the previous owners of our house put up.  I’m looking forward to a little project for the two of us!  We’re about to head out to search for some inspiration for colors and such.

Food/Work-out plan for the day:

As far as workouts go, I hiked all over a Christmas Tree farm in the rain, and I plan on deep cleaning and painting and hanging trim in the kitchen.  And I’ll park in the back row at Home Depot.  Mmmm, actually it’s raining.  I’m not saying I won’t, but…

Breakfast: 9am – out to Prairie Diner – omelette with ham, onions and peppers and a side of fruit.  Coffee, black.

Snack – almonds and dates.

Lunch – 12:30 leftover chicken thigh, big ass salad (with olive oil and red wine vinegar and italian seasonings)

Snack later – lara bar, probably.

DINNER: Depending on how our first day working on the kitchen design goes, the current plan is to go to WONDERBAR STEAK HOUSE.  I hope that plan sticks. 🙂 🙂 I might have to indulge in some Lobster Bisque.

Happy Saturday!

Leave a Reply

