Home » Uncategorized » Whew! Day 18 & THE CHALLENGE

Whew! Day 18 & THE CHALLENGE

What a difference a muslce relaxer and good night of sleep makes.  Whatever it was that was keeping me down the last few days is G.O.N.E. Woot!

Got up this morning feeling fresh as a flower, headed to Edge Fitness and officially met my partner for the Be Strong Challenge, Lori.  She was pretty much awesome. And she didn’t believe me when I said I had a daughter in 6th grade… “What? Did you have her when you were TWELVE??” were her exact words.  Did I mention she was awesome?? 🙂

We ROCKED that challenge.  I surpised myself, and I think she did too.  We had each set goals for the push-ups, which we met and EXCEEDED. I was hoping to do 30 push-ups in 60 seconds and somehow squeaked 47 out of my arse.  And they were full proper form, tummy-down-to-a-golf-ball-on-the-ground pushups. WHEW!  After 70-something squats, 40 something burpees, 40 something over-head slams, I could barely squeak out 25 or so jungle gym rows.  I WAS SPENT.  But in SUCH a good way.  WOOT.  Still four more days of the challenge, so I’ll push it at Bootcamp tomorrow and watch the food all weekend.

Starting with TOMORROW: Having a bunch o ladies over tomorrow night for a MAGIC MIKE viewing. Yep, we’re THOSE girls.  Getting all hot and bothered over Channing Tatum on the screen ripping clothes off.  I know it’s not a very well written movie – we’re not really watching it for it’s deep plot.  I’m sure we’ll find stuff to talk about around the dance scenes.

I did make some paleo/primal dishes.  I made some meatballs, which I have yet to decide on a sauce for.  Found a Martha Stewart recipe that calls for chipotle chile sauce and honey – I’m leaning toward that… but I’m afraid to deviate from the Italian meatball norm… hmmm.  I also made a batch of BROWNIES.  Thank you PALEOmg!! (We’ll see if any of my lady friends read my blog by the way they pick at/avoid the brownies I guess.  I think they are DELICIOUS!  But I also haven’t been eating much sugar all week. 🙂

HAPPY THURSDAY SOON TO BE FRIDAY!!

Day 18 Recap:

Breakfast: 2 scrambled eggs (that’s it, I was still nervous for my belly!)

Snack: Apple with almond butter

Lunch: leftover meatloaf with smashed cauliflower

Snack: lara bar

Dinner: cinnamon crusted pork chops with sauteed apples and a side salad

Dessert: Crispin’ Hard Cider.  NOM NOM NOM.

Leave a Reply

